Home, Sweet Home!

Photo Apr 10, 12 36 43 PMThis photo was taken yesterday, a little after noon when Pearl came home! The older kids were ecstatic to have her back home, and its good to all be under one roof again. We have a follow up appointment on Friday, but it looks like the pneumonia is clearing up, and her seizure medications have been fine tuned yet again to keep those under control. Thank you all for praying this past week, and thank you for continuing to walk with our family after all this time. We never know what we’re looking at during times like these, and we’re grateful that you all shoulder the weight with us.

-Eric

19 thoughts on “Home, Sweet Home!

  1. I am in a high risk pregnancy… Started following sweet Pearl when I was only 6 weeks, I am now 34 weeks. I refused all testing based on your baby girl. You have been such a blessing to me in a very scary time. I have been able to rest in Christ’s arms thanks to Pearl as a beautiful reminder. I just wanted to thank you, and let you know how she has affected our life. Kind regards, Nikki

    Sent from my iPhone

    • Nikki, I do not know your particular situation, but your refusing all testing and allowing God’s Will to manifest in your lives is a beautiful and powerful testimony of your love for Him and for that beautiful gift from Heaven that you will soon have the joy to welcome into your lives. The Lord said: “Before I formed you in the womb, I knew you…” Jeremiah 1:5. Just trust in Him for His Ways are perfect. I will be praying for you!!!

    • Nikki,
      God is so faithful to carry us during scary times! He has good plans for his children and even when that means we have difficult situations, He offers us rest and peace. He gives us what we need for each day. I understand the value of knowing about increased risk and trying to prepare for multiple situations, but even the best of tests or a difficult diagnosis cannot tell you for sure what the future holds. I try to enjoy and love each of my children every day, because we just never know what tomorrow might bring. I am praying for you today, that the Lord will continue to keep you from fear and that you and your baby are healthy.
      I am honored that our family has been a small reminder of God’s goodness to you. Take care,
      ~ Ruth.

  2. Praise God He is still at work. He has a mission and a plan for this beautiful child, I love seeing the love in big sister’s eyes. May God continue to bless and keep you all. May the Holy Spirit continue to strengthen you all in the hours of need.

  3. I love how her brother is kissing her hand!! Thank you for continuing to share your family with us; and so glad Pearl is finally home! May God continue to watch over all of you and to heal baby Pearl in only ways he can!!

  4. Yay yay yay God! Thanks so much Father for turning Pearl around again and bringing her home to her very loving family! such a blessing to be able to pray for them and have a small part in this sweet family’s story! w/love, k

  5. Good evening I wanted to say something. I can’t remember how I learned of pearl but I truly believe it was divine intervention. In 2008I lost many job and thus began this travel with God and my husband. It brought losing cars, developing what at time seems like one medical issue after a another. Late in the evening and especially on the hard days I pull up the bookmark for Pearl`s page and more often then not sit quietly looking at her face. That sweet wonderful little face. There is truly . . . She is a gift from God – she has her assignment from God. I am at a loss to explain what transpires in those moments but it is like nothing else I know. Thank you for sharing with her. Give her a kiss from her friend Vicki.

Leave a Reply

