October 17th Update

Hi friends,

Here we are, only two days out from Pearl’s twelve-week birthday. Can I get a hallelujah?

These last few weeks have been punctuated by trips to the doctor and the ER. Pearl’s condition changes rapidly; she can go from breathing freely and seizure-free to an ER visit in a matter of hours. Sometimes, she’ll have a normal check up with her pediatrician one day and be hospitalized within the week. As you might imagine, this instability wears on Ruth and Eric emotionally, so please pray for them to experience ongoing supernatural strength, peace, and rest.

Here are a few of Eric’s recent tweets (twitter.com/ebrown_photo) and pics to illustrate…

After a recent ER trip: “These two had a long night. I hope they stay this way all day.”

11 weeks! “Happy 11 Week Birthday, Pearl Joy Brown.”

“On our first date at Barista Parlor.”

Last night! “Pearl had a great day! She’s not been breathing well at all recently but today she’s slept/been breathing/not seizing!”

“We had an impromptu portrait session with Ruth, Pearl, and me today. Ruth nailed this shot!!!”

“And I took this one…”

“and…this one.”As always, the Browns are thankful for every day with Pearl and for every prayer you offer. They’re readying for Halloween fun with ninja Brennan and princess Abbey. They’re hoping for returned normalcy with Eric’s work schedule. They’re enjoying the family van and meals from dear friends.

Thank you for your continued care for this family, for your diligent prayers. What a blessing you are to them.

With love,

Suzanne

26 thoughts on “October 17th Update

  1. What a little blessing she is! God bless her and God bless you to put your trust in God and not terminate the pregnancy. God is so good and He will have many more blessings coming your way!! Is there an address I can send Baby Pearl a gift?

  2. My prayers are with your family. You have 3 beautiful children your love and faith in the lord is an inspiration to me. Pearl Joy is a beautiful angel

  3. What a truly precious pearl. Just like a sea grown pearl that grows in secret only known to God, it is then given as a gift to someone who loves it .
    Well that is how it is with Pearl, truly precious and loved by the family that God chose to give her to.
    A family who daily meet the challenges that any new born baby brings, no sleep being the tough one.
    Wether pearl lives till 13 weeks months or years no one here knows but God does , he also knows that he will let her stay here on earth until she can do no more.
    For those that are skeptical please know that God has a plan for everyone.
    And everything has a season.
    Jeremiah 29:11

  4. Hello. First I would like to say God has blessed us all with Baby Pearl. She is a true sign of God’s love. I will lift you all in prayer, for whatever God has planned it is perfect. May He continue to give you strength during this journey with your little miracle. Much love. Liz Jaros

  5. Your story is an amazing one. It awesome to see how precious life is in baby Pearl. Just know that there are people in Alberta, Canada praying for you. Congrats on 12 weeks!

  6. CELEBRATING the LIFE of this precious child of GOD’s!
    Psalm 139: 1-18
    1 O LORD, You have searched me
    and you know me.
    2 You know when I sit and when I rise;
    You perceive my thoughts from afar.
    3 You discern my going out and my lying down;
    you are familiar with all my ways.
    4 Before a word is on my tongue
    You know it completely, O LORD.
    5 You hem me in—behind and before;
    You have laid Your hand upon me.
    6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
    too lofty for me to attain.
    7 Where can I go from your Spirit?
    Where can I flee from your presence?
    8 If I go up to the heavens, You are there;
    if I make my bed in the depths, You are there.
    9 If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
    if I settle on the far side of the sea,
    10 even there Your hand will guide me,
    Your right hand will hold me fast.
    11 If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me
    and the light become night around me,”
    12 even the darkness will not be dark to You;
    the night will shine like the day,
    for darkness is as light to You.
    13 For You created my inmost being;
    You knit me together in my mother’s womb.
    14 I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    Your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
    15 My frame was not hidden from You
    when I was made in the secret place.
    When I was woven together in the depths of the earth,
    16 Your eyes saw my unformed body.
    All the days ordained for me
    were written in Your book
    before one of them came to be.
    17 How precious to me are Your thoughts, O God!
    How vast is the sum of them!
    18 Were I to count them,
    they would outnumber the grains of sand.
    When I awake,
    I am still with You.

    Choosing JOY,
    Stephanie
    from Southern New Jersey

  7. Blessings and prayers and strength to you and your beautiful family. No matter the outcome you will be able to look back without regret, knowing that you demonstrated true godly love to all of your children. When you are all together in heaven, your hearts will be filled with so much true joy! Thank you for sharing your journey. Pearl Joy’s life is a gift to all of us.

  8. Seeing your story on God-tube brought tears to my eyes. A year ago in August my daughter gave still birth to my beautiful granddaughter Naomi, there 2nd child. My daughter and her husband were also told to terminate the pregnancy, and they too found out that Naomi had many complications at their 20 week ultra sound check. Naomi passed away during delivery. This week my daughter will be speaking at the area Pregnancy Resource Center and yesterday had a 20 week ultra sound of the baby she is now carrying, which looked good! Thank you Jesus!!
    May you experience the peace of God, which transcends all understanding the peace that will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. As you continue on this journey remember that because of this weird computer age we live in you are being lifted up in prayer by Believers all over the world! May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in Him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.
    Praying for you~
    Thank you for choosing life.

  9. So glad to have found your precious families story and need for prayer. Praying for strength and everything else to be supernaturally given to you from our God and Father. Blessings for walking the straight and narrow path and loving your precious girl and being a light to others.
    Jasmine from Pennsylvania

  10. Your story has touched me deeply. Such a tragedy, joy and inspiration. Life must be so difficult at times and I am encouraged to see such faith and acceptance for the life of your baby daughter. I cried as I read details of your time with baby Pearl and I am so full of love for little Pearl and praise for our God and Father, the Creator and Sustainer of all life. May God bless and keep you as I follow your story from here in Australia. Thank you for choosing life for your little one, no matter how difficult each day can be. Thank you precious Pearl for the joy and strength you have brought to your wonderful family and the inspiration to all those who hear your story.

  11. You are both amazing parents. Pearl was placed in your family for a special reason and God’s plan for her is bigger than we know. Prayers for Pearl that she can complete God’s plan for her and for you who give her love and care and a chance to accomplish her task.
    JB

  12. I have enjoyed your story. We are coming up on our fourth daughter’s birthday. November the 4th. She passed away last November after only living for 2 weeks. We gave our daughter a fighting chance as well. She was diagnosed with Spinia Bifida and Hydrocephulus. She was at Riley Childrens’ hospital in Indy for the full 2 weeks b/c of her condition and the surgeries she had. But we laid her life in God’s hands as well. I just want you to know that I am proud that you guys are standing for what you believe in. We found out that about her condition when I was 5 months pregnant. Abortion was not an option to us we chose to take what ever God had laid in our lives. WE have have 3 other girls a 7, 3 and a 2. they have it rough as well with there sister passing. I was just want to encourage you that God has a plan for your little Pearl. Keep your eyes focused on him. James 1:2-3 2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters,[a] whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3 because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.
    I hope this verse brings you closer to God like it did my husband and I in our time of strain and challenges. I will be praying for Pearl. I know what and how you are feeling right now. But we have grace for each day… One day at a time. Moment by moment… Be thankful for the time you have with her and don’t regret a thing. You made the right choice b/c she is alive and is a child of God. A precious gift given to you to love and raise. Cherish all you have! Blessings to you both… Kimberly Oldfather (inhimitrust316@yahoo.com)

  13. Praise the Lord for this miraculous life. And the love these parents are showing Pearl is nothing short of the love of our Father. I am moved beyond belief. Thank you so much for sharing and may the peace of Jesus touch your hearts and lives every moment of every day.

    A loving sister in Christ

  14. Pearl is a gift of life…I am a man who would never show emotion to anyone. I sat here and read the story and wept…thats some serious love, by family and friends. Amazing story. Can you imagine spending 2 billion for families like this instead of presidential campaining?

  15. I just saw your story on Godvine. I praise God that you believe in miracles and loving your daughter. I am a parent of a special needs child, and I know that God gave me my daughter for a reason. Pearl is a testimony of God’s great miracles. God bless you and Pearl. I will be praying for your family and Pearl. It’s never easy, but it’s worth it. She is beautiful!

  16. Pearl is such a beautiful baby and you are a lovely family. Thank you for sharing your story with us. This tiny little angel has already changed the world. She has taught us selflessness, unconditional love and brought us together in a unity that we have been missing for too long a time. God is working through Pearl. Thank you for inspiring so many with your deep faith.

  17. Absolutely beautiful! We will continue to lift up this precious family in our prayers. Your standing for your beliefs has impacted many and will continue to encourage others to put their faith first.

  18. I came across little Pearl’s story on Godvine, which showed a video of her life so far. I wept many, many tears because she is so beautiful. She may not be able to speak but she has the biggest, most expressive eyes I have seen in a baby. I cannot think of a more apt word for Pearl than ‘precious’, not just to her family and to her Father but to me too. She is a perfect expression of God’s love and He is so, so delighted with her. I have told her story to my church tonight and we will continue to watch her growth with joy. God Bless from New Zealand. XXOO

  19. As Orthodox Jews, we are taught that a child who is sent to this world for a relatively short time is a very special, pure, lofty soul that has already refined itself and needs to come here to make only very minor corrections (“tikun”) before moving on to higher realms. The rest of us need our entire lives to strive to do tikun and improve ourselves.

    May Pearl bring you only joy and pleasure, and may you always savor the time you have together! She is lucky to have you as her parents!! God knew what he was doing when he chose to entrust this very precious soul to you. May God bless you and give you strength and wisdom!

Leave a Reply

