Ruth’s Letter about her Daughter Pearl

Ruth has written a letter about Pearl which is published on her friend Amanda’s blog: life.edited. If you are new to Pearl’s story, you might start with this letter as it provides a beautiful summary. Or if you have been following this blog for some time, this letter will give you Ruth’s perspective.

Because I too have been integrally and permanently changed by this sweet baby girl, and because I couldn’t have said it better myself, I’m including Amanda’s intro to Ruth’s letter here:

Pearl Joy Brown: daughter of promise, giver of hope.

Today it is my great honor to introduce you my friends Ruth & Eric Brown
and the story of their precious, fearfully and wonderfully made daughter Pearl.
It is my hope that you will take time to read Ruth’s letter in its entirety. 
That you would hear Pearl’s story completely, painful as it is.
And that you would not flinch but look directly and deeply into the eyes of a loving God who cares fiercely and fully for his children. 
That you would see Pearl. That you would find hope. That you would be changed.
Pearl has changed me and I am so grateful.

Read Ruth’s Letter here: http://life-edited.blogspot.com/2012/07/pearl-joy-brown-daughter-of-promise.html

Leave a Reply

